18 August 2023 Franky Valentyn in the studio, Catherine Traicos and Shane Flew on the eau de cologne

Franky Valentyn was in the studio to promote his new album “Pop Songs” and to chew the fat generally.

Plus Shane Flew dialled in to give us the good oil on a couple gigs he has coming up, including an Americana Jam at the Vanguard on Sunday August 27.

Plus plus We spoke to Catherine Traicos ahead of next week’s release of her new album “The Nashville Album”.



  • C’mon – Wet Taxis
  • D.C. – Died Pretty
  • Everybody wants something – Shane Flew
  • Cinnamon Girl – Neil Young & Crazy Horse
  • Only Human – Franky Valentyn Project
  • Lonely Girl – Franky Valentyn Project
  • Down on the corner – Creedence Clearwater Revival
  • The Winston Shuffle – Franky Valentyn Project
  • rattling cuttley – John Maddox
  • Anyone’s Girl – Catherine Traicos
  • Anything is possible – Catherine Traicos
  • The Party’s just begun – Franky Valentyn Project
  • But it’s alright – Rose Turtle Ertler
  • Keep on dreaming – Franky Valentyn Project
  • The Jovian moon suite – Franky Valentyn Project
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.